Côte-à-Côte - Célébrer la Vie

À notre sujet

Two Abreast/Côte-à-côte a pris naissance le 14 décembre 1997. Notre équipe originale a pris de l’essor et nous avons maintenant deux équipages. Il est vraiment très excitant de voir nos deux bateaux pagayer « côte à côte » durant les pratiques et les compétitions. Nous sommes facilement reconnues avec nos uniformes de couleur fuchsia et noir et notre emblème Côte-à-côte.

Les pagayeuses de Two Abreast/Côte-à-côte sont des survivantes du cancer du sein qui sont de parfaits exemples de femmes menant une vie pleine et active après avoir reçu un diagnostic de cancer du sein. Nous sommes dévouées au rétablissement, à la régénération et à un nouveau voyage de vie.

Notre présence aux festivals de bateau dragon et avec toute la publicité qui nous entoure, nous offre de la visibilité auprès des autres survivantes de cancer du sein. Certaines de ces femmes viennent peut-être de recevoir un diagnostique de cancer du sein ou sont peut-être au début de leur traitement. Nous observer leur donne espoir et leur permet de se fixer des buts pour l’avenir.

Chanson d’équipe

Two Abreast is who we are
Bringing women near and far
With bodies strong and dragon’s might
Two Abreast is here to fight
There’s hope and laughter in our song
Hear our voices loud and strong
Celebrating life for sure
Célébrons la vie, Côte-à-côte, c’est nous !

video

September 13-14, 2014 - Québec Cup

Two Abreast - Celebrating Life

about us

Two Abreast / Côte-à-côte was formed on December 14, 1997. Our original team has grown and we now have two crews. It is so exciting to see our two boats paddling side by side (Côte-à-côte) during practices and competitions. We are well known for our colors, fuchsia and black and our Two Abreast crest.

The paddlers of Two Abreast / Côte-à-côte are women living with breast cancer who are real examples of living a full and active life after a diagnosis of breast cancer. We are devoted to recovery, regeneration and a new journey of living.

Our presence at dragon boat festivals, together with the publicity generated by these events, helps us to reach out to breast cancer survivors watching. Some of those women may be in the early stages of diagnosis and treatment. Watching us compete gives them hope and goals for the future.

Team Song

Two Abreast is who we are
Bringing women near and far
With bodies strong and dragon’s might
Two Abreast is here to fight
There’s hope and laughter in our song
Hear our voices loud and strong
Celebrating life for sure
Célébrons la vie, Côte-à-côte, c’est nous !


22Dragons, Lachine Canal

video

September 13-14, 2014 - Québec Cup